Bob

Posted: January 25, 2012 by Sarge in Bug-out Bag
Tags: ,

Today, I want to introduce you to my friend Bob. Bob is an ALICE pack, who saw prior military service. Perhaps Bob should be named Alice, but whatever. Bob is the sad start to my BOB. As of now, he is in pieces. He contains nothing.

The point of a BOB is to have your shit ready to roll when SHTF. So, Bob is useless to me at this point. In my mind, I regularly think through the stuff that should be in there. I never write it down, and its always changing. What I do know, is that it will contain the WAC. WAC is Water, Ammo, Chow. It is in that order, because I think thats the order of import of the items.

My problem is that I like guns. I own four. Each uses different ammo. My fear is that Bob will become an ammo chest, with no room for anything else of use. With that in mind, I’m trying to decide which guns go, and which ones stay, and which ones I can convince my loving wife to carry.

If anyone has suggestions, or a list of what they have, or whatever, for their BOB, lets get some ideas flowing. I need to do something, or TEOTWAWKI will arrive, and I’ll have a big, empty BOB.

P.S. what kind of pack are you using for a BOB, and why?

Leave a Reply

