We’re Not Dead

Posted: December 3, 2012 by Barbie in Uncategorized
Tags:

Just a quick post to say we aren’t dead. We aren’t hidden out in an underground bunker because we know something you don’t know. We haven’t been detained by the feds either.
We’re just busy. And exhausted. In this economy, you gotta work longer hours for less pay. I think I mentioned one or a hundred times that I’m finishing a graduate degree. The Sarge is working and going to school. And the Boy Scout is either on a very long business trip, or just avoiding us.
I don’t think either Sarge or the Boy Scout realized how much damn work blogging can be. I have another blog elsewhere, so I had a pretty good idea what I was getting myself into and did it anyway.
We’re still prepping, we’re just not posting so much. I’m hoping that will change. My MBA journey is nearing a close. I’m only working 50 hours a week now, at least until early spring. I should be able to manage a post or two.
At the very least, I’ll try to throw up a link when I see a stellar deal on something you should be stockpiling.
Bear with us, we’re trying.

Comments
  1. Sarge says:

    No, seriously, we’re not. I’ve even thought about posting, but I’m not sure I remember my login info. I do, however, have followups to stories I started, including one concerning the AR-15 I now have, and the mint tins, most of which still go unused.

    Sarge

Leave a Reply

